PDA

View Full Version : Hunt on Wilson and Taylor and more

milkbone
12-12-2013, 05:49 PM
http://www.jsonline.com/blogs/sports/goldeneagles.html

Phantom Warrior
12-13-2013, 07:26 AM
If the backcourt wasn't in such need, I'm guessing Marquette might have washed its hands of Mayo by now. He's streaky, but at least he can score now and then.

I find the first comment by Hunt unprofessional. I don't think a journalist has any business speculating on the idea that a coach might permanently dismiss a player from the program or might have permanently dismissed a player from the program.

We, as fans on a message board, might have that discussion, but a professional journalist who covers the team has no business bringing up a subject like that.

I am really disappointed in Hunt, on many levels. But I think my major issue with him relate to his speculations/guesses. I think he has lost journalistic integrity. There are amateur bloggers out there who bring more professionalism and integrity than he does.

I'm guessing that the J/S might have washed its hands of Hunt by now if things were a bit different at the J/S.

MayorBeluga
12-13-2013, 08:03 AM
If the backcourt wasn't in such need, I'm guessing Marquette might have washed its hands of Mayo by now. He's streaky, but at least he can score now and then.

I find the first comment by Hunt unprofessional. I don't think a journalist has any business speculating on the idea that a coach might permanently dismiss a player from the program or might have permanently dismissed a player from the program.

We, as fans on a message board, might have that discussion, but a professional journalist who covers the team has no business bringing up a subject like that.

I am really disappointed in Hunt, on many levels. But I think my major issue with him relate to his speculations/guesses. I think he has lost journalistic integrity. There are amateur bloggers out there who bring more professionalism and integrity than he does.