PDA

View Full Version : OT - Great Idea for MU to Raise Some Scholorship $'s

CaribouJim
05-21-2013, 03:43 PM
https://muconnect.marquette.edu/lanche?srctid=1&erid=4736011&trid=cc048cdd-a3ab-4461-a4f4-978f5e44d14b

Very creative. I'd pay $2,000 for Archie's peg leg and $3,000 for the pistol that he kept behind the counter!

My best 'Lanche story, among many - buddy of mine over served himself at the 'Lanche (is that redundant?) and found himself getting sick to his stomach and ran into the john and started to barf in the toilet while realizing a bum was sitting on the throne. My buddy apologized profusely to the guy and he responded "don't worry, its happened before and it will happen again".

A girl I graduated with and still hang out with insisted that she got mono from the girls' bathroom there.

After the ND game my freshman year in the '76-'77 season walked back to the 'Lanche and within minutes Bill Hanzlik from ND was in a fight there. I swear he was there within 30 minutes of the game's ending.

Too many stories.

TheSultan
05-21-2013, 03:50 PM
So they have been holding onto this stuff for 16 years???

CaribouJim
05-21-2013, 03:52 PM
I think they were weighing what was more significant to MU - the Lord of the Rings collection or the 'Lanche stuff.

TheSultan
05-21-2013, 03:53 PM
Well, I have spent way more time in my life with the Lanche than I have the Lord of the Rings.

MayorBeluga
05-21-2013, 04:18 PM
Got the email about this 30 minutes ago. Made my contribution 29 minutes ago.

IWB
05-21-2013, 04:21 PM
I find it odd that the University hated The 'Lanche so much that they closed it and tore it down, and are now profiting on the remains years later.

BLT
05-21-2013, 06:19 PM